2015              Etter Award for Young Investigator American Crystallographic Association

2016              Professor of the semester (UT Austin)

2017              Professor of the Year (UT Austin)

2017              Faculty Service Award (UT Austin)

2019              Natural Science Foundation Teaching Excellence Award

2019              College of Natural Science Teaching Excellence Award

2021              Outstanding Teaching Award, Department of Molecular Biosciences